The archdiocese of Armagh includes almost all of Counties Armagh and Louth, approximately half of County Tyrone and a part of County Derry, as well as some townlands in County Meath.

Facts and figures

Catholic population: 228474
Parishes: 61
Churches: 152
Patrons of the archdiocese: St Malachy – 3 November; St Patrick – 17 March; St Oliver Plunkett – 1 July

Bishops of Armagh

Contact the archdiocese

Ara Coeli, Armagh BT61 7QY
Tel: +44 (0)28 3752 2045

Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the archdiocese

ACCORD Centres
Armagh: 1 Tavanagh Avenue, Portadown, Co Armagh BT62 3AJ, Tel: +44 (0)28 3833 4781
Drogheda: ‘Verona,’ Cross Lane, Drogheda, Co Louth, Tel: +353 (0)41 984 3860
Dundalk: Roden Place, Dundalk, Co Louth, Tel: +353 (0)42 933 1731
Please note: When calling from the Republic of Ireland there is a direct code 048 before the local number

The IEC provides external links as convenience to our users. The appearance of external links does not constitute endorsement by IEC of the information, products or services contained therein.