Catholic Education and Formation

Episcopal Commission for Catholic Education and Formation

Contact details

Columba Centre
Maynooth, Co. Kildare
Tel: +353 (0)1 505 3014
Email: [email protected]

Members of the Commission

Bishop Brendan Leahy (Chairman)
Bishop Tom Deenihan
Bishop Lawrence Duffy

Associated Councils / Agencies

The following Councils and agencies come under the Episcopal Commission for Catholic Education and Formation.  Click on links for more information.

Council for Catechetics
Bishop Brendan Leahy (Chairman)
Bishop William Crean

Council for Education
Bishop Brendan Kelly (Chairman)
Archbishop Francis Duffy
Bishop Donal McKeown
Bishop Tom Deenihan

Council for Doctrine
to be confirmed (Chairman)
Bishop Kevin Doran
Bishop Brendan Leahy
Bishop Fintan Gavin

Council for Ecumenism and Dialogue 
Bishop Lawrence Duffy (Chairman)
Bishop Brendan Leahy