The Archdiocese of Tuam includes half of County Mayo, half of County Galway and part of County Roscommon.


Facts and figures

Parishes: 56
Churches: 131
Patrons of the archdiocese: St Jarlath – 6 June


Archbishop of Tuam

Archbishop Francis Duffy 


Contact the archdiocese

Archbishop’s House, Tuam, Co. Galway
Tel: +353 (0)93 24166

Email [email protected]



Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the archdiocese

ACCORD Centres
Castlebar: 34B Moneen, Castlebar, Co Mayo, Tel: 094 9022214
Tuam: 5 St Jarleth’s Place, Tuam, Co Galway, Tel: 093 24900