The diocese of Killaloe includes portions of Counties Clare, Laois, Limerick, Offaly and Tipperary.

Facts and figures

Catholic population: 114,525
Parishes: 58
Churches: 133
Patrons of the diocese: St Flannan – 18 December

Bishop of Killaloe

Bishop Fintan Monahan

Contact the diocese
Westbourne, Ennis, Co Clare
Tel: +353 (0)65 682 8638

Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the diocese

ACCORD Centres
Nenagh: Nenagh Accord Centre, Loreto House, Kenyon St, Nenagh, Co Tipperary, Tel: 067 31272
Ennis: Ennis Accord Centre, c/o Clarecare, Harmony Row, Ennis, Co Clare, Tel: 1850 585000


Veritas, 83 O’Connell Street, Ennis, Co Clare, Tel: 065 682 8696