The diocese of Killala includes portions of Counties Mayo and Sligo.

Facts and figures

Catholic population: 38715
Parishes: 22
Churches: 48
Patrons of the Diocese: St Muredach – 12 August

Bishop of Killala

Contact the diocese

Bishop’s House, Ballina, Co. Mayo
Tel: +353 (0)96 21518

Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the diocese

ACCORD Centres
Ballina: Pastoral Centre, Cathedral Grounds, Ballina, Co Mayo, Tel: 096 21478

The IEC provides external links as convenience to our users. The appearance of external links does not constitute endorsement by IEC of the information, products or services contained therein.