Kildare & Leighlin


The diocese of Kildare & Leighlin includes County Carlow and parts of Counties Kildare, Laois, Offaly, Kilkenny, Wicklow and Wexford.

Facts and figures

Catholic population: 205185
Parishes: 56
Churches: 117
Patrons of the diocese:
St Brigid – 1 February
Kildare: St Conleth – 4 May
Leighlin: St Lazerian – 18 April

Bishop of Kildare & Leighlin

Contact the diocese

Bishop’s House, Carlow
Tel: +353 (0)59 917 6725

Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the diocese

ACCORD Centres
Carlow: The Presbytery, Dublin Road, Carlow, Tel: 059 9131227
Portlaoise: Accord Parish Office, Portlaoise, Co Laois, Tel: 045 431695
Newbridge: Parish Centre, Station Road, Newbridge, Co Kildare, Tel: 045 431741 E: [email protected]