The diocese of Elphin www.elphindiocese.ie includes portions of Counties Roscommon, Sligo, Westmeath and Galway.


Facts and figures

Parishes: 38
Churches: 90
Patrons of the diocese: St Ascius – 27 April; Immaculate Conception – 8 December.


Bishop of Elphin


Contact the diocese

St Mary’s, Sligo
Tel: +353 (0)71 9150106


Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the diocese

ACCORD Centres
Roscommon: St Comans Club, Abbey Street, Tel: 0906 626619
Sligo: 1st Floor, Social Services Centre, Charles St, Sligo, Tel: 071 9145641