News archive 2018, News archive 2019

Archbishop Kieran O’Reilly SMA announces clerical appointments for the Archdiocese of Cashel & Emly

Archbishop Kieran O’Reilly SMA has today issued the following Diocesan Clerical Appointments for 2018.  These appointments will take effect from Saturday 18 August 2018:

1. Very Rev John McGrath, PP Mullinahone, to be AP Cashel & Rosegreen, resident in Rosegreen

2. Rt Rev Mgr Christy O’Dwyer, PP, VG, Cashel & Rosegreen to be AP Templetuohy & Moyne, resident in Moyne and continuing as Vicar General of the Archdiocese

3. Very Rev John Beatty, PP Anacarty & Donohill, to be AP Tipperary Town

4. Very Rev Edmond V O’Rahelly, PP, Ballina & Boher to be AP Ballina & Boher

5. Very Rev Liam Holmes, PP, Knockaney & Patrickswell to retire

6. Very Rev James Kennedy, Adm. Templetuohy & Moyne, to be PP Anacarty & Donohil

7. Rev Fr Enda Brady, CC, Cashel & Rosegreen to be PP Cashel & Rosegreen

8. Rev Fr Thomas Lanigan-Ryan, CC, Tipperary Town to be PP Ballina & Boher

9. Rev Fr Edward Cleary, CC, Hospital & Herbertstown to be PP Knockaney & Patrickswell

10. Rev Fr Daniel O’Gorman, CC, Killenaule & Moyglass to be PP Mullinahone


  • Archbishop Kieran O’Reilly is Archbishop of Cashel & Emly.

For media contact: Catholic Communications Office Maynooth: Martin Long 00353 (0) 86 172 7678 and Katie Crosby 00353 (0) 86 862 3298

The IEC provides external links as convenience to our users. The appearance of external links does not constitute endorsement by IEC of the information, products or services contained therein.