Ordination to the Diaconate in Maynooth

31 May 2016


Congratulations to the nine seminarians who were ordained as deacons by Bishop William Crean, Bishop of Cloyne, on Sunday 29 May.

The deacons are:

  • Rev. Michael Byrne (Dublin)
  • Rev. William Caulfield (Ferns)
  • Rev. Aidan Gallagher (Tuam)
  • Rev. Sean Jones (Kerry)
  • Rev. Declan Lohan (Galway)
  • Rev. John Magner (Cloyne)
  • Rev. Barry Matthews (Armagh)
  • Rev. Evan O’Brien (Cork & Ross)
  • Rev. David Vard (Kildare & Leighlin)

They will now continue further studies and are expected to be ordained to the priesthood in the summer of 2017.