Catholic Education and Formation

Episcopal Commission for Catholic Education and Formation

Contact details

Mgr James Cassin,
Executive Secretary
Columba Centre
Maynooth, Co. Kildare
Tel: +353 (0)1 505 3014
Email: [email protected]

Members of the Commission

Bishop Leo O’Reilly (Chairman)
Bishop Kevin Doran
Bishop Anthony Farquhar
Bishop Brendan Kelly
Archbishop Michael Neary

Associated Councils / Agencies

The following Councils and agencies come under the Episcopal Commission for Catholic Education and Formation.  Click on links for more information.

Council for Catechetics
Archbishop Kieran O’Reilly
Bishop William Crean
Bishop Brendan Leahy

Council for Education

Bishop Brendan Kelly (Chairman)
Bishop Donal McKeown
Bishop Liam MacDaid
Bishop Leo O’Reilly

Council for Doctrine
Archbishop Michael Neary (Chairman)
Bishop Martin Drennan
Bishop Philip Boyce

Council for Ecumenism
Bishop Anthony Farquhar (Chairman)
Bishop John McAreavey
Bishop Brendan Leahy

Bioethics Consultative Group

The IEC provides external links as convenience to our users. The appearance of external links does not constitute endorsement by IEC of the information, products or services contained therein.