Waterford & Lismore


The diocese of Waterford & Lismore www.waterfordlismore.ie includes County Waterford and part of Counties Tipperary and Cork.

Facts and figures

Catholic population: 136029
Parishes: 45 churches: 85
Patrons of the diocese: St Otteran – 27 October, St Carthage – 15 May, St Declan – 24 July

Bishop of Waterford & Lismore

Contact the diocese

Bishop’s House, John’s Hill, Waterford
Tel: +353 (0)51 874 463

Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the diocese

ACCORD Centres
Clonmel: St Mary’s Pastoral Centre, Irishtown, Clonmel, Co Tipperary, Tel: 052 24144
Waterford: St John’s Pastoral Centre, John’s Hill, Waterford, Tel: 051 878333

The IEC provides external links as convenience to our users. The appearance of external links does not constitute endorsement by IEC of the information, products or services contained therein.