The diocese of Meath includes the greater part of Counties Meath, Westmeath and Offaly, and a portion of Counties Longford, Louth, Dublin and Cavan.

Facts and figures

Catholic population: 250000
Parishes: 69
Churches: 149
Patrons of the diocese: St Finian – 12 December

Bishop of Meath

Bishop Tom Deenihan

Contact the diocese

Bishop’s House, Dublin Road, Mullingar, Co Westmeath
Tel:+353 (0)44 934 8841
Email: [email protected]

Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the diocese

ACCORD Centres
Mullingar: Social Services Centre, Bishopsgate St, Mullingar, Co Westmeath, Tel: 044 9348707
Navan: St Anne’s Community Resource Centre, Railway St, Navan, Co Meath, Tel: 046 9023146
Tullamore: St Brigid’s Place, Tullamore, Co Offaly, Tel: 057 9341831

The IEC provides external links as convenience to our users. The appearance of external links does not constitute endorsement by IEC of the information, products or services contained therein.