The diocese of Limerick includes the greater part of County Limerick, part of County Clare and one townland in County Kerry.


Facts and figures

Parishes: 60
Churches: 94
Patrons of the diocese: St Munchin – 3 January, St Ita – 15 January


Bishop of Limerick


Contact the diocese

Limerick Diocesan Centre,
St Munchins,
Tel: +353 (0)61-350000


Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the diocese

ACCORD Centres
Limerick City: 66 O’Connell Street, Limerick. Tel: 061 343000
West Limerick Centre: Parish Centre, Newscastle West, Co Limerick, Tel: 069 61000