The diocese of Kilmore includes almost all of County Cavan and a portion of Counties Leitrim, Fermanagh, Meath and Sligo.

Facts and figures

Catholic population: 57024
Parishes: 36
Churches: 95
Patrons of the diocese: St Patrick – 17 March, St Felim – 9 August

Bishop of Kilmore

Bishop Martin Hayes 

Contact the diocese

Bishop’s House, Cullies, Co. Cavan
Tel: +353 (0)49 4331496

Email: [email protected]

Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the diocese

ACCORD Centres
Cavan: Diocesan Pastoral Centre, Cullies, Cavan, Tel: 049 4375004


The IEC provides external links as convenience to our users. The appearance of external links does not constitute endorsement by IEC of the information, products or services contained therein.