Down & Connor


The diocese of Down & Connor includes County Antrim, the greater part of County Down and part of County Derry.

Facts and figures

Catholic population: 326499
Parishes: 88
Churches: 151
Patrons of the diocese: St Malachy – 3 November; St MacNissi – 4 September.

Bishop of Down & Connor

Contact the diocese

Lisbreen, 73 Somerton Road, Belfast, Co Antrim BT15 4DE
Tel: +44 (0)28 9077 6185
Please note: When calling from the Republic of Ireland there is a direct code 048 before the local number

Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the diocese

Accord Centres
NI Regional Office: ‘Cana House’, 56 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 6AF, Tel: +44 (0)28 9023 3002
Belfast: Curran House, Twin Spires, Northumberland St, Belfast BT13 2JF, Tel +44 (0)28 9033 9944
Ballymena: ‘Kenbaan,’ 13 Broughshane Road, Ballymena, Co Antrim BT43 7DX, Tel: +44 (0)28 25644072
Downpatrick: 32 English Street, Downpatrick BT30 6AB, Tel: +353 (0)28 4461 3435
Trócaire, 50 King Street, Belfast, BT1 6A, Tel: +44 (0)28 9080 8030

The IEC provides external links as convenience to our users. The appearance of external links does not constitute endorsement by IEC of the information, products or services contained therein.