The diocese of Clonfert includes portions of Counties Galway, Offaly and Roscommon.


Facts and figures

Parishes: 24
Churches: 47
Patrons of the Diocese: St Brendan – 16 May


Bishop of Clonfert


Contact the diocese

Coorheen, Loughrea, Co. Galway
Tel: +353 (0)91 841560


Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the diocese

Accord Centres
Ballinasloe: Family Centre, Brackenragh, Ballinasloe, Co Galway, Tel: 090 9643573