Archbishop Michael Neary announces clerical appointments for the Archdiocese of Tuam

27 Aug 2020

Archbishop Michael Neary, Archbishop of Tuam, has today announced the following diocesan appointments which will take effect from Friday 25 September:

· Very Rev John Canon Fallon, AP, Kilmaine to retire;

· Very Rev John Canon Walsh, PP, Aghamore to retire;

· Very Rev Joseph Canon O’ Brien, PP, Abbeyknockmoy to retire;

· Very Rev Patrick Mooney, PP, Glenamaddy/Williamstown to retire;

· Very Rev Ronnie Boyle, PP, Letterfrack to become PP, Abbeyknockmoy;

· Rev Eugene O’Boyle, CC, Achill to become PP, Glenamaddy/Williamstown;

· Rev Gerard Quirke, CC, Westport to become CC, Achill;

· Rev Jerald David, CC, pro-tem Athenry, to become Administrator Aghamore Parish and CC, Knock;

· Rev Anthaiah Pudota, Administrator Kilconly to become Administrator Letterfrack;

· Rev Frank Conlisk, SPS, to become Administrator Milltown and Kilconly;

· Rev Shane Costello, newly ordained, to become CC Westport.


For media contact: Catholic Communications Office Maynooth: Martin Long +353 (0) 86 172 7678 and Brenda Drumm +353 (0) 87 310 4444.