Features, Headlines, News Feed

Calendar of major events in Rome for Jubilee of Mercy

original.file

For those interested in being part of the major events in Rome for the Jubilee of Mercy, please find below some key dates to note of events still to take place:

  • Friday 4 March 2016 – 24 Hours for the Lord with a penitential liturgy in Saint Peter’s Basilica in the afternoon
  • Sunday 3 April 2016 – Gathering for those with a devotion to the spirituality of Divine Mercy
  • Sunday 24 April 2016 – Gathering for boys and girls aged from 13-16
  • Thursday 5 May 2016 – Prayer vigil for all those in need of consolation
  • Friday 27 – Sunday 29 May 2016 Jubilee for Deacons
  • Friday 3 June 2016 – Jubilee for Priests
  • Sunday 12 June 2016 – Jubilee for those who are ill and for persons with disabilities
  • Sunday 4 September 2016 – Jubilee for workers and volunteers of mercy
  • Sunday 25 September 2016 – Jubilee for catechists
  • Sunday 8 October 2016 – Marian Jubilee
  • Sunday 6 November 2016 – the Jubilee for prisoners in Saint Peter’s Basilica
  • Sunday 13 November 2016 – Closing of the Holy doors in the Basilicas of Rome and in the Dioceses of the world
  • Sunday 20 November 2016 – Closing of the Holy Door of Saint Peter’s Basilica and the conclusion of the Jubilee of Mercy.

For details on all of these events and others please see the official website for the Jubilee of Mercy.

The IEC provides external links as convenience to our users. The appearance of external links does not constitute endorsement by IEC of the information, products or services contained therein.