Clerical appointments Diocese of Cloyne

18 Aug 2014

The Bishop of Cloyne, Bishop William Crean has made the following Diocesan appointments with effect from Saturday 6 September:

Bishop Crean has accepted the resignation from office of Very Reverend Tom Browne, PP Youghal, Very Reverend Dan Gould, PP Killavullen, and Very Reverend Neilus O’Donnell, PP, Rathcormac, to come into effect on 6 September.

Reverend David Herlihy, PP Newmarket, to be PP Youghal.

Reverend Francis Manning, CC Macroom, to be PP Newmarket.

Reverend Eamon McCarthy, CC Freemount, to be CC Macroom.

Reverend Michael Leamy, Adm Cobh, to be PP Rathcormac.

Reverend John McCarthy, CC Cobh, to be Adm. Cobh.

Reverend Gerard Condon, Diocesan Advisor for Religious Education, to be PP Killavullen and Diocesan Advisor for Religious Education (Post-Primary).

Reverend Jim Killeen, Pastoral Coordinator, to further studies .

Reverend Jim Moore, CC, Mallow, to be Diocesan Secretary.

Reverend Paul Bennett, further studies, to be CC Mallow.

Reverend Patrick Relihan, Chaplain, Colaiste na Trionoide, Youghal, to further studies.

Reverend Michael Murphy, CC Youghal, to sabbatical leave.

Reverend Patrick Corkery, CC Inch, to be CC Youghal.

Reverend Damien Lynch, CC Fermoy, to be chaplain Colaiste na Troinoide, Youghal.

Reverend Mark Hehir, seconded to Diocese of Cork and Ross, to be CC Fermoy.

Reverend Gabriel Burke, CC Carrigtwohill, to be CC Mitchelstown.

Reverend James Greene, CC Mitchelstown, to be CC Carrigtwohill.

Reverend Sean Corkery to be Diocesan Advisor for Religious Education (Primary) and Director of Adult Faith Formation.


Notes to Editors

  • There are forty six parishes in the Diocese of Cloyne.

For media contact: Father Jim Killeen 00353 (0) 87 205 3938 and Catholic Communications Office Maynooth: Martin Long 00353 (0) 86 172 7678