The diocese of Derry includes almost all of County Derry, parts of Counties Donegal and Tyrone and a very small area across the River Bann in County Antrim.

Facts and figures

Catholic population: 237747
Parishes: 51
Churches: 104
Patrons of the diocese: St Eugene – 23 August; St Columba – 9 June.

Bishop of Derry

Contact the diocese

PO Box 227, Bishop’s House, Derry, BT48 9YG
Tel: +44 (0)28 7126 2302
Please note: When calling from the Republic of Ireland there is a direct code 048 before the local number

Services and agencies of the Bishops’ Conference based in the diocese

Accord Centres
Derry: Diocesan Pastoral Centre, 164 Bishop St, Derry BT48 6UJ, Tel: +44 (0)28 7136 2475
Omagh Centre: Mount St Columba Pastoral Centre, 48 Brook St, Omagh, Co Tyrone BT78 5HD, Tel: +44 (0)28 8224 2439
Maghera Centre: Pastoral Centre, 159 Glen Road, Maghera, Tel: +44 (0)28 79642983
Inishowen Centre: Pastoral Centre, Church Road, Carndonagh, Co Donegal, Tel: +353 (0)74 9374103

The IEC provides external links as convenience to our users. The appearance of external links does not constitute endorsement by IEC of the information, products or services contained therein.